Macon County Georgia

Board of Commissioners' Office
121 South Sumter Street
Oglethorpe, Georgia 31068

Middle Georgia Regional SWMA

The Middle Georgia Regional Solid Waste Management Authority was created in 1993 to manage all aspects of the solid waste needs of its member communities.

The Regional Authority includes Macon, Peach and Dooly Counties. The Board consists of seven directors with two directors appointed from each member county and one director appointed by the directors themselves who lives in the host political subdivision.

The Authority is responsible for the operation of the C&D landfill and the Transfer Station located at 6625 Highway 49 North, Montezuma, Georgia.