Macon County Georgia

Board of Commissioners' Office
121 South Sumter Street
Oglethorpe, Georgia 31068

Oglethorpe Government

PO Box 425 Population (official): 1,328 Population (estimate): 1,252
Oglethorpe, GA 31068-0425 Regional Commission: River Valley GMA District: 8
Phone: 478-472-6485 County: MACON Congressional District: 2
Fax: 478-472-1241 State Senate District: 15
State House District: 139

Elected Officials

Bruce Hill
Council Member
Gail Coogle
Council Member
Keith McCants
Council Member
Madison Porter
Council Member
Carey Mahone
Council Member
Mark Poole

Other Officials

City Attorney
Jon Coogle
City Clerk
Meg Levie

Department Heads

Water Superintendent
Dalton Cannon
Utilities Superintendent
Dalton Cannon
Sanitation Superintendent
Dalton Cannon
Wastewater Superintendent
Dalton Cannon
Street Superintendent
Dalton Cannon
Finance Officer
Meg Levie
Purchasing Agent
Meg Levie
Police Chief
Dalton Cannon
Fire Chief
Billy Martin
Public Works Director
Billy Martin
Water and Sewer Clerk
Tara Albritton
Main Street Manager
Shelly Greer
Municipal Court Judge
Brett Gregory
City Planner
Billy Martin
Personnel Director
Meg Levie
Code Enforcement
David Parrot