Macon County Georgia

Board of Commissioners' Office
121 South Sumter Street
Oglethorpe, Georgia 31068

Macon County Government

PO Box 297 Population (official): 14,140 Population (estimate): 14,009
Oglethorpe, GA 31068-0425 Regional Commission: River Valley GMA District: 8
Phone: 478-472-7021 County: Macon Congressional District: 2
Fax: 478-472-5643 State Senate District: 15
State House District: 139

County Commissioners

Chairman, District 4
Mickey D. George
Vice-Chair, District 5
Bob Melvin
Member, District 1
Jimmy Davis
Member, District 2
Ben Haugabook
Member, District 3
Richmond Felton

Other Elected Officials

Sheriff (Interim)
Leonard Johnson
Probate Judge
Tommy Martin
Magistrate Judge
Tommy Martin
Clerk of Superior Court
Juanita Laidler
Tax Commissioner
Rhonda Respress
Brenda Oglesby

Appointed Officials

County Manager
Regina M. McDuffie
Deputy County Manager, CFO
Roselyn Starling
County Attorney
Jon Coogle
Building Inspector
David Parrott
County Extension Agent
Erin Forte
Elections Superintendent
Patsy Cannon
Emergency Medical Services Director
Richard Sneed
Emergency Management Director
James Conner
Fire Services Director
Micah Kauffman
Whitewater Creek Park Manager
Darin Barfield
Recreation Director
Armand Burnett
Roads & Bridges Superintendent
Michael Respert
Chief Appraiser
Sue Whipkey